Thank you to our Annual Conference sponsors 

Click on the logo for more information

EDUStaff logo

Frontline logo

ReadySub logo


RedRover logo





Two-Way Conversations Between HR and School Leaders

Interviewing Best Practices

Featuring Battle Ground Public Schools 

March 17, 2021; 3:00-4:00 p.m.

Click here for registration information!

Updates to the Code of Conduct and Educator Discipline System

The Professional Educator Standards Board (PESB) and the OSPI Office of Professional Practice (OPP) will present on updates to the code of conduct and the educator discipline system. Changes include adding provisions on sexual grooming and social media to the code of conduct, and a new type of OPP action: Letter of concern. These policy changes result from recommendations to the PESB from a stakeholder workgroup convened this past year.

Friday, April 16, 2021

9:00 a.m. - 10:00 a.m., No cost

Register here


Click HERE to access the POG (Personnel Operations Guide)



WSPA Membership

Thank you to the members of the Washington School Personnel Association. With members like you, we are able to provide a sustainable professional community for human resource professionals across the State of Washington. Only through your support can we continue to offer dynamic, relevant, and meaningful professional development as well as advocate for legislative action that supports education and WSPA endorsed initiatives.

Click here to join or renew your membership with WSPA


HELP Program Registration

The Human Resources in Education Leadership Program (HELP) is a three-year program designed to meet the professional development needs of individuals engaged in Human Resource Management in public education.  The program includes a one-week summer session, a one-day session in the fall, and a one-day session in the spring. Please click here  to view a brochure highlighting this program.


Meet our Executive Director, Board and Region Representatives:
Executive Director- Kim Holland

WSPA President- Tony Frascone
President Elect- Toni Neidhold
Immediate Past President- Tina Limmer
Treasurer- Chris Callaham
Secretary- Janet Hodson

HELP Coordinator- Jane Stencel

Region 1

Co-Representatives: Keri Hutchins and Jane Stencel

Region 2

Co-Representatives: Doug Christensen and Sandra Villareal

Region 3

Co-Representatives: Jenae Gomes and Melissa Kreuder

Region 4

Co-Representatives: Analia Galloway and Sara Salyer

Region 5

Co-Representatives: Vivian Jensen and Jackie Stewart 

Region 6

Co-Representatives: Darrell Heisler and Connie Sheridan

Did you know that each region offers training, support, and great networking opportunities?  Meet your region's representatives, get their contact information, and see the region meeting schedule  by clicking your region link above.